Voyeur

Voyeur 2018



Grape variety
Field blend
Drinking window
2020-2024
Alc.
12,00%
Vinification
Fermentation and maceration in 6 different 1000L amphorae for about 8 months. Each amphora contained a wine from a different site in the Douro Valley, all planted with old vines. In this wine, the individual grape varieties are not the most important factor, it is rather the complexity resulting from the mixture of grape varieties, including the whites.
Ripening
Aged for 8 months in these same amphorae.
Light-bodied
Full-bodied
Straightforward
Complex


The vines are between 40 and 50 years old and grow on schists in high altitude areas which offer a very refreshing aromatic profile and allow the wines to age for 8 months without losing their character.

In the usual free and creative spirit of Niepoort, they have decided in recent years to test the vinification of some of their wines in clay amphorae. After several experiments, they produced in 2018 a wine they liked very much: Voyeur!

After several months of aging, they opened the different amphoras of Quinta de Nápoles and created the ideal blend offering the right combination of freshness, good acidity and lightness.

On the nose, the fruit is quite pronounced, with slight hints of clay, but this does not mask the wine's bouquet.On the palate, elegance and low alcohol characterise the wine, with well-integrated notes of clay that add to the length of the finish.


  • Niepoort
    Producer

    Niepoort

    The fifth generation, Eduard Dirk Niepoort is ahead of the business, since the formal retirement of Eduard Rudolph Niepoort in 2005. More

  • Douro
    Region

    Douro

    More


other wines from Niepoort See All see all

Voyeur

Voyeur 2018



Cépage
Field blend
Drinking window
2020-2024
Alc.
12,00%
Vinification
Fermentation et macération dans 6 amphores différentes de 1000L pendant environ 8 mois. Chaque amphore contenait un vin provenant d'un site différent dans la vallée du Douro, tous plantés de vieilles vignes. Dans ce vin, les cépages individuels ne sont pas le facteur le plus important, c'est plutôt la complexité résultant du mélange des cépages, y compris les blancs.
Elevage
Elevage de 8 mois dans ces même amphores.
Léger
Plein
Accessible
Complex


Les vignes ont entre 40 et 50 ans et poussent sur des schistes dans des zones de haute altitude qui offrent un profil aromatique très rafraîchissant et permettent aux vins de vieillir pendant 8 mois sans perdre leur caractère.

Dans l'esprit libre et créatif habituel de Niepoort, ils ont décidé ces dernières années de tester la vinification de certains de leurs vins dans des amphores d'argile. Après plusieurs expériences, ils ont produit en 2018 un vin qu'ils aimaient beaucoup: le Voyeur!

Après plusieurs mois de vieillissement, ils ont ouvert les différentes amphores de Quinta de Nápoles et créé le mélange idéal offrant la bonne combinaison de fraîcheur, de bonne acidité et de légèreté.

Au nez, le fruit est assez prononcé, avec de légères nuances d'argile qui ne masquent cependant pas le bouquet du vin.En bouche, l'élégance et le faible degré d'alcool caractérisent le vin, avec des notes d'argile bien intégrées qui ajoutent à la longueur de la finale.


  • Niepoort
    Producteur

    Niepoort

    Dirk Niepoort, 5ème génération de la famille Niepoort fut un personnage clé de la légitimation du Douro en tant que région qui produit,... Plus

  • Douro
    Région

    Douro

    Le Douro est sans aucun doute la région viticole la plus emblématique du Portugal. La nature y est impressionnante, les vignobles construits en... Plus


Autres vins de Niepoort Tous see all