Quinta de Saes Estagio Prolongado 2017

Region: Dão

Producer: Alvaro Castro (Quinta de Saes/Pellada)

Alvaro Castro perfectly embodies the essence of The Portugal Collection. At the end of 2018, Alvaro Castro will carry out its 30th harvest as an independent winegrower. We have been following him since 2003 and consider him to be one of Portugal's key winemakers, a player in the qualitative rebirth of Portuguese wines, if only for having, almost single-handedly, put the Dão region back on the map. He has been assisted by his daughter Maria for several years. Their elegant wines make the region shine like in the good old days. His vineyards are located in the Dao region, on a granite terroir on a mountain plateau at an altitude of 450m. 

Alvaro's more accessible vintages are marketed under the label of Quinta de Saes, while it bottles distinguished wines for laying down under the name Quinta da Pelleda.

Saes is Alvaro Castro's base wine, but he immediately raises the standard for his premium vintages. This Dão offers a demonstration of personality quite rare in its price range.

The Estagio Prolongado is the fantastic middle class of Alvaro Castro's assortment. The backbone of this wine is made up of 50-year-old plots of land, planted according to the traditional method of "co-planting".

21.20 € 21.2 EUR 21.20 €

17.52 €

    This combination does not exist.

    Volume 75.0cl
    Grape Variety Touriga Nacional, Alfrocheiro Preto, Jaen, Tinta Roriz
    Drinking window 2023-2028
    Alc. 13.0%
    Vinificatie After destemming, the grapes undergo a long maceration in open stainless steel vats. Fermentation also takes place in stainless steel vats. Towards the end of fermentation, the wine is transferred to wooden barrels.
    Rijping Depending on the year, the wine is aged between 12 and 18 months in used barrels.
    Lichtvoetig Full-bodied
    Toegankelijk Complex
    download

Quinta de Saes Estagio Prolongado 2017

Region: Dão

Producer: Alvaro Castro (Quinta de Saes/Pellada)

Alvaro Castro incarne parfaitement l’essence de The Portugal Collection. Alvaro assure fin 2018 sa 30ème vendange en tant que viticulteur indépendant. Nous le suivons depuis 2003 et le considérons comme l’un des vignerons incontournables du Portugal, acteur de la renaissance qualitative des vins portugais, ne serait-ce que pour avoir, presque à lui tout seul, replacé la région du Dão sur la carte. Il est assisté de sa fille Maria depuis plusieurs années. Leurs vins élégants font rayonner la région comme au bon vieux temps. Ses vignobles sont situés dans la région du Dao, sur un terroir de granit sur un plateau montagneux à 450 m d’altitude. 

Les cuvées plus accessible d’Alvaro sont mises sur le marché sous l’étiquette de Quinta de Saes, tandis qu’il embouteille de distingués vins de garde sous le nom Quinta da Pelleda.

Saes est le vin de base d'Alvaro Castro, mais il relève tout de suite le niveau pour ses cuvées haut de gamme. Ce Dão offre une démonstration de personnalité assez rare dans sa gamme de prix.

L'Estagio Prolongado est la fantastique classe moyenne de l'assortiment d'Alvaro Castro. L'épine dorsale de ce vin est constituée de parcelles de 50 ans, plantées selon la méthode traditionnelle de complantation.

21,20 € 21.2 EUR 21,20 €

17,52 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

    Volume 75.0cl
    Cépage Touriga Nacional, Alfrocheiro Preto, Jaen, Tinta Roriz
    Drinking window 2023-2028
    Alc. 13.0%
    Vinificatie Après l'égrappage, les raisins subissent une longue macération dans des cuves ouvertes en inox. La fermentation se fait également en cuve inox, vers la fin de la fermentation, le vin est transféré dans des fûts en bois.
    Rijping Selon les années, le vin est élevé entre 12 et 18 mois dans des fûts usagés.
    Lichtvoetig Full-bodied
    Toegankelijk Complex
    download